Start Planning
Belize

Belize Public Holidays 2019

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day
11 Mar Mon National Heroes and Benefactors Holiday
19 Apr Fri Good Friday
20 Apr Sat Holy Saturday
22 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Wed Labour Day
27 May Mon Sovereign's Day Holiday
10 Sep Tue Saint George's Caye Day
21 Sep Sat Independence Day
14 Oct Mon Pan America Day
19 Nov Tue Garifuna Settlement Day
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day
26 Dec Thu Boxing Day