Start Planning
Belize

Belize Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a national calendar of all 2020 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
9 Mar Mon National Heroes and Benefactors Holiday
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
11 Apr Sat Holy Saturday
13 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Fri Labour Day
25 May Mon Sovereign's Day Holiday
10 Sep Thu Saint George's Caye Day
21 Sep Mon Independence Day
12 Oct Mon Pan America Day
19 Nov Thu Garifuna Settlement Day
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day
26 Dec Sat Boxing Day